Pulipaani Jothidam 300 - 2

Author: தோழி / Labels: ,

In the previous post we have seen about the postioning and categories of  planets in the art of horoscope . As a sequence of it, in today's post we shall see an overview about how one's horoscope is defined.

All the 12 signs are mentioned in 12 different sectors. Each of this sector is named as the home of that particular sign. The 27 stars are categorized into these 12 signs. For each sector, a zodiac sign and its corresponding star will be defined. The zodiac sign corresponding to that sector is called as master of the zodiac sign.

The 12 signs and their corresponding stars are given below:

Aries - Mars - Aswini, Bharani, Krithika 1st paatham*

Taurus - Venus - Krithika 2nd, 3rd and 4th paatham, Rohini, Mirugasirisham 1st and 2nd paatham

Gemini - Mercury - Mirugasirisham 3rd and 4th part, Thiruvathirai, Punarpoosam 1st, 2nd, 3rd part

Cancer - Moon -  Punarpoosam 4th paatham, Poosam, Aayilyam

Leo - Sun - Magam, Pooram, Uthiram 1st paatham

Virgo - Mercury - Uthiram 2nd, 3rd and 4th paatham, Astham, Sithirai 1st, 2nd and 3rd paatham

Libra - Venus - Sithirai 3rd paatham, Swaathi, Visaakam 1st, 2nd, 3rd paatham

Scorpio - Mars - Visakam 4th paatham, Anusham, Kaetai

Sagittarius - Jupiter - Moolam, Pooradam, Uthiradam 1st paatham

Capricorn - Saturn - Uthiraadam 2nd, 3rd and 4th part, Thiruonam, Aavittam  1st and 2nd  paatham

Aquarius - Saturn - Aavittam 3rd, 4th paatham , Sathayam, Poorattaadhi  1st, 2nd and 3rd part

Pisces - Jupiter - Purattadhi  4th paatham, Uthirataadhi, Revathi.

In one's horoscope whichever home the lagnam represents that is to be counted as the first one. 

First we must know that the zodiac sign* and laknam are different from each other. At the time of the birth the position of the moon defines the zodiac sign.

Each one of these planets have got a unique set of features. They also maintain either friendship or enemity with the other planets. Based on it in the sign sectors the friendly homes, enemy home, governance, peak, vile homes are identified.

I hope you might have understood the fundamentals of the horoscope. In the next post we shall see the further details about them and the details of the Pulipaani jothidam 300 book.

*paatham - one fourth of the duration of the influence of a star

*laknam - the zodiacal sign rising at the moment of one's birth

Translated by - சந்தியா